Offering everything you need to support and collaborate with your clients, Workspaces provide a single interface for shared care. Everything within a Workspace, except for Observations, is seamlessly shared and visible to your Client.

In addition to 1:1 care, you can also generate Workspaces for Couple and Group Therapy.

Why is it helpful?

  • Review insights on your Client

  • Create or review a Collaborative Care Plan

  • Assign and check action items

  • Generate shared notes viewable to both you and your clients

  • Log observations, private notations for your eyes only

  • Manage consents and shared files

Create a Workspace

  1. Select "Workspaces" from your left navigation

  2. Select "Create Workspace" in the top right

  3. Choose the type of Workspace you would like to create (Client for 1:1, Couple, or Group)

  4. Select the Client whom you are making the Workspace

  5. Select "Create"

Sections

Dashboard

Care Plan

Action Items

Session Notes

Observations

Consents

Files
Members

Dashboard

The Workspace Dashboard offers a quick snapshot of how your Client is doing.

Here you can

  • Review insights

  • View action items

  • Find quick links to everyday tasks such as care planning, session notes, consent requests, and document sharing.

Care Plan

Stay on track while ensuring you and your Client are always on the same page. Consisting of three primary components, Care Plans include an Overview, Goals, and Discharge.

Overview

In this section, you can assign a primary clinician to a client's care, note the focus for your therapeutic relationship, and additional details such as a client's values, history, or cultural considerations.

Goals

At the heart of the Care Plan, Goals help you break down a client's needs into manageable components.

Create a Goal

  1. Select "Add a goal" inside the Care Plan

  2. Provide a Name, description (background), and your strategy for supporting the Client's goal

  3. Select "Add"

Inside a Goal

  • Add further specificity by creating objectives

  • Start or Delete a goal

  • Update progress with review notes

Discharge

When you are ready to wrap up your time together and close the Workspace, complete the Care Plan by finalizing your Discharge notes.

  1. Add a summary and any post-care recommendations

  2. Sign off on the Care Plan

  3. Select "Discharge this workspace"

Note: You cannot undo a Discharge. If care continues or a client returns, create a new Workspace for the Client.

Action Items

Easily recommend an item for your clients to follow up on using action items. You can also view a past list of completed action items here.

Create an Action Item

  • Inside "Action Items," name the task, activity, or reminder you would like to share with your Client.

  • Click "Add"

Session Notes

Visible to clients, easily keep track of your time together using Session Notes.

To add a note

  1. Within the Session Notes tab, select "Add note"

  2. Name your note and provide the context in whichever format you prefer.

  3. Select "Create"

Observations

Have a thought you aren't quite ready to introduce to your Client? Add an Observation as a personal reminder to yourself.

To create an Observation

  1. Within the "Observations tab, select "Add Observation"

  2. Provide details for your note

  3. Select "Create"

Consents

Share and view electronic consents for your clients to quickly review and sign.

To request consent

  1. Within the Consent tab, select "Request consent"

  2. Select which consent you would like to send from the template dropdown

  3. Select the Client for whom you would like to send the consent

    1. A preview of the consent will generate for your convenience

  4. Select "Request"

Note: you can expire incorrectly sent or outdated past consents.

Files

Need to share a resource or have additional information to be completed by your Client? Files makes it easy and secure for you to send and receive documents inside a Workspace.

To share a document

  1. Within the Files tab, select "Add files"

  2. Click "Upload a file" or drag and drop the file straight from your desktop/location on your device.

    1. You can upload multiple files at once

  3. Select "Upload"

Members

Easily add additional members of your team and Supporters to a Workspace. Supporters are consented individuals for which the Client wishes to make available the information within the Workspace.

Common supports include

  • Parents

  • Partners

  • Tribal Elders

  • Trusted peers

To add a Supporter

  1. Within the Members tab, select "Add a supporter"

  2. Select a supporter from within your clinics directory

  3. Select "Add"

Note: Supports require a Speakbox Life account and need to be invited to your clinic before they can be added as a Supporter within a Workspace.

Attention: Always seek your client's consent before adding a supporter to a Workspace. All information aside from Observations is visible to supporters.

To add a Team Member

  1. Within the Members tab, select "Add a team member"

  2. Select the team member you would like to add

  3. Select "Add"

Attention: Always seek your client's consent before adding new team members to a workspace.

And... you are done!

Workspaces offer a convenient and transparent way to collaborate with clients, their supporters, and other team members. By caring in the open, you can foster greater trust and achieve higher engagement with your clients.

Did this answer your question?